Skip to content

”Quicksilver” for Linux — Gnome-Do

2010-03-25

There are certain OS X features and applications that I really miss on a regular basis, Quicksilver is on of them, Mail is another. I’m so happy now that I found gnome-do. If it is as good as it seems after a few minutes of trying it…

Also, Thunderbird 3 (aka Shredder) is a huge improvement over previous version and the only e-mail client I know of that comes close to Apple Mail. Now, go download🙂

Hint: Dump the Mozilla ppa after getting Thunderbird 3 in order not to update to the rc of the next Firefox version at the next upgrade.

But iPhoto, Pages, Spotlight and Keynote will make me keep my Mac for a while. Getting closer though🙂

No comments yet

Kommentera

